My “Magical” Journey Begins

Image

After a week long road trip down to Orlando, I’ve finally arrived! It took long enough to get here, stand in line, get my work location, and move in, but the time has now come! I now know I will be working in the Magic Kingdom at both the attractions in Adventureland and also those in Liberty Square, just a short walk from Cinderella’s Castle itself. Not only will I be walkin’ right down the middle of Main Street U.S.A. often, but I’ll also get to experience Wishes and Mickey’s Electrical Parade night after night after night. Though I don’t know which attraction I’ll actually be placed at yet, I could not be happier to be in the Magic Kingdom, the park that began Walt Disney World. I’ll be surrounded by the adventures and fantasies of today and tomorrow all at the same time. Here’s to a magical and unforgettable journey. And here’s to hoping I’ll be hanging out with the grim grinning ghosts over at the Haunted Mansion 🙂

One thought on “My “Magical” Journey Begins

  1. I had a great time on our “vacation” on our way to Orlando. I hope you enjoyed Savannah as much as I did…you know how much I love that city! Our last night’s dinner at The Olde Pink House was fabulous…glad we went all out. Now that you’re at Disney, I know your real adventure begins! I’m so excited for you and will look forward to following what you’re doing by way of your blog. Work hard and have fun…try to take advantage of all that the internship has to offer, including the non-work activities. Say hello to the girls for me! Looking forward to talking to you on Skype and seeing you again in November/December. Love you lots, my Princess!
    -Mom-

Leave a Reply

